The first double hat "Adriatic and Ionian Council/ EUSAIR Ministerial Meeting" took place last 12 May in the city of Dubrovnik.

The meeting was chaired by the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Croatian Republic, Mr. Miro Kovač, and attended by the eight Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Adriatic and Ionian Initiative, as well as by the 8 Ministers responsible a for EU funds and by the EU Commissioner for Regional Policy, Mrs. Corina Creţu.

The Dubrovnik Declaration (enclosed) issued by Ministers focused on renewing the commitment of the eight countries on passing from words to deed in the implementation phase of the EUSAIR as well as on finding new ways of the EUSAIR can support AII countries affected by the refugee and migration crisis.

The meeting was preceded (on the previous day) by the last AII Committee of Senior Officials of the Croatian Chairmanship aimed at fine tuning the Dubrovnik Declaration and at reporting on a years of activities by the Presidency.